Call Me Insane

Apparently I’m insane.

I am too patient, people have claimed.
If you test the waters with me, they will be calm and still.

According to some, I’m mad.

I don’t crack under pressure, people have stated.
I have competed with Atlas, and I too can carry weight on my shoulders.

Apparently, I’m strong.

How have you not snapped? My friends ask.
Could it be that brick wall that I built, to block out people’s bashing?

According to some, I’m odd.

You aren’t a normal teen, people have declared.
The lifestyles of the Drunk and Foolish have never appealed to me.
Yes
Very odd.

They claim I’m odd, mad, insane;
So be it.

Toss me a straitjacket.

Leave a Reply

