Shattered

Like a glass globe,

my whole world was shattered.

My surroundings have dissolved into nothing;

into the something in which I was placed.

My senses dulled, by the blunt force of your words and actions.

My eyes leak as my skin gets cold.

My chest heaves as my mind wanders.

Verbally, Physically, Mentally, Emotionally.

Mangled. Torn. Destroyed. Shattered.

You took my body, made it yours time and time again.

Leaving it in bittersweet despair.

Like a glass globe my whole world shattered.

And it’s all because of you.
Leave a Reply

