There was a Time

There was A time where you could have been mine.
Where it would have been your arms,

pulling me in for neverending embraces.
There was a time where we could have relied on each other.

It would have been me cheering you up,
making sure that everything is at your hearts content.

There was a Time where you could have held my hand.
Where it would be us staring at each other,

not caring about a damn thing but what the other has to say.
There was a time where I could have smiled because of you.

Where I would rise with the sun with a smile on my heart,
knowing you would be there to recieve it.

There was a time where we could have kissed.
It would have you feeling my soft lips,

along the hollow of your throat.
There was a time where I could have been your pillar.

Where I would stand by you through it all,
but not take it as an obligation; it would b a privilege.

There was a time where we could have made love.
Where it would b us exchanging passionate

touches, moans and stares.

There was a time where it could have been so much more.
But one can only wonder love, where has that time gone?

Leave a Reply

