God Help The Outcasts

Why do we do it? Why must we always want riches and fame, glory and power? We are never satisfied with what we have and the things we have accomplished. We are greedy beings, always wanting more and more…but I ask you why? Say you make $1 million in your lifetime, you know once you reach that you will want to double it. You get promoted at your job, you’ll work towards another promotion to climb the ladder. You wear the latest fashion, you’ll want next seasons trends and the next and the next. When was the last time you pushed yourself to be an all around better person towards your fellow man? All we want is more, more, more, for me, me, me. I grew up watching Disney movies and as I had this random thought go through my head this was the very first song i related to what I’m trying to put down into words here.

Leave a Reply

