Sexy? What’s That?

For a long time now I can honestly say that I’ve just completely given up on myself, my appearance, my ego. It has been over a year since I’ve had a haircut, I barely have the time to wash and style my hair. It’s always up in the same tired twist or bun. I’ve gained so much weight all my old clothes stopped fitting me and its just depressing having to buy clothes in the double digits now. Having to get dressed to leave my house is a nightmare I have to relive everyday, its torture for me. My eyebrows look like caterpillars on my face because I don’t have the time to do them myself or the money to go get them done. I haven’t had a pedicure and manicure since the summer. I hate catching my reflection anywhere, it makes me cringe. I’m so homely looking it’s embarrassing. The only person that can change that is me. The only one with the capability to give my self-esteem the boost it so eagerly needs is me! I have to be a little selfish and take care of myself. Make myself presentable to the world and most importantly to me. I want to be able to look in the mirror and not cringe away or feel ashamed of what I’ve let myself become. I’ll start by writing down all the positive changes I want to see in myself and then priorotise them…perhaps it’ll be a future post. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

