The tears from my eyes taste like raindrops that are filled with pain;

They wash over my heartache to calm my troubles again.

Since I fell for you harder than I ever thought I’d fall,

You’re my reason for living, the reason for it all.

We’re drifting so quickly, please don’t let this be true,

For I’d lose myself completely if I ever lost you.

You cared for me in many ways that no one dared to do;

You said you’d love endlessly, why doesn’t my heart beat true?

This heartache I’m enduring makes me think the time is due,

Time to look out for myself and realize that we are through.

My happy world is crashing down and lays there at my feet;

The emptiness I feel inside I thought was obselete.

If you can look me in the eyes and say you love me so,

Then I will be there at your side no matter where you go.

If you should look me in the eyes and say you love me not,

Then leave me with my memories for they’ll be all I’ve got.


2 thoughts on “All I’ve Got

Leave a Reply

