Dear Love,

You have managed to knock the wind out of me repeatedly but know that I am the stronger one in this battle. No matter how deep you want to sink me all you’re making me do is kick harder to break to the surface. Every good and bad experience you have brought into my life has just served to help me become the awesome woman I am becoming. I will not succumb to your bullshit anymore. They say tis better to have loved and lost then never loved at all…I’m telling you that all this pain you have caused I could have lived without for the rest of my life. I will not run from you, I won’t have to. You will not dominate any aspect of my life ever again. I choose who to let in from now on…not you.

2 thoughts on “Dear Love,

Leave a Reply

