This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My kids have gotten me through so much, they have been the force that has kept me going under many different circumstances. My two girls are so different though, each one has helped me in different ways. My baby has been my source of laughter…like a beacon of light. Hearing her speak, seeing her facial expressions and hearing the baby talk is something that I enjoy on a day-to-day basis. Would it be incredibly selfish of me to want her to talk like that forever and ever? When she’s a woman and she calls me on the phone I can pretend she’s still three years old. She sings random songs. One day it’s Taylor Swift, another it’s Alicia Keys, or even J. Cole and of course there’s some Beyoncé thrown in there with the classics like ABC, Twinkle Twinkle and Row Your Boat. It’s non-stop entertainment with her. It keeps me smiling even when I don’t feel like smiling. We do random phonecam or webcam photo shoots at night before going to bed, I enjoy those. I love her and feel so blessed to have her in my life every single day, I bet if you guys met her you would love her too because that’s just what she does. Makes you fall in love with her, her personality, her smile and pretty face. I’ll share a little bit of her in the video below. Just please make sure you keep your attention on her because I look like a bag of ass in this one #kthnxbuhbye.

Pssst. Come back ok, I gotta tell you about my first-born. She’s going to be something special so you’ll want to know about her before everyone else does.

Leave a Reply

