16 Charitable Ways to Celebrate Valentine’s Day (via Philanthropy Writing)

I LOVE the ideas given in this article on the many ways you can celebrate Valentine’s Day by GIVING BACK to the community and not just falling sucker into the whole marketing idea of flowers and chocolates. I have always had my own opinion on this particular holiday (is it considered a holiday?), anyways…it’s bullshit is what it is but that’s a post that will be coming soon to a blog near you…well, mine. Like many of you already know philanthropic ideas and and stories are very much so my life so hope you guys enjoy these particular ones shared in the article below.

16 Charitable Ways to Celebrate Valentine's Day This Valentine's Day, forget the wining and dining. Do something that matters. Like many people, I've had good Valentine's Days and well, not so good. The not-so-good dates back to middle school, when I, like many of my classmates, anxiously awaited one of those pink-dyed carnations from what I hoped would be a secret admirer. Much to my disma … Read More

via Philanthropy Writing

Leave a Reply

