I hate it when I get the “You’re JUST a mom?” or “Do you work?” Uhhh yes, I AM A MOM! That makes me an alarm clock, cook, maid, waitress, teacher, nurse, handyman, security officer, photographer, counselor, chauffeur, event planner, personal assistant, ATM and I scare away the boogie man. I don’t get holidays, sick pay or days off. I work through the DAY & NIGHT. I am on call 24/7 for the rest of my life. And that’s just with my first job…. BEING A MOM!! I may not be anything to you but I am everything to my children!

Leave a Reply

