Happy Birthday Baby Girl

I think I have a memory correlated with just about every Aaliyah song ever released. Everyone wanted to dress like her, sing like her, dance like her…I was no exception. Every now and then we lose certain artists that manage to touch something deep inside us and we just can’t forget or help feeling that sense of loss every time we hear one of their songs, watch one of their movies or when death anniversaries and birthdays come around. Aaliyah is one of those artists for me. Aside from the fact that she was so young and had her whole life and career ahead of her, she gave me some great times and memories I can hold on to. So in honor of Baby Girl’s 32nd birthday here is a mix of her best tunes by one of my favorite DJs, DJ Mike Rizzy.

Aaliyah’s Best.

One thought on “Happy Birthday Aaliyah Dana Haughton

Leave a Reply

