I Think I Can

So for the past few months I’ve been on the hunt for work and MY GAWD this shit has been hectic! Maybe I’m being too picky about what I’m applying for, maybe the fact that I’ve been out of work as long as I have has made me a less attractive candidate for some of these jobs, maybe employers need to suck it up and take a day or two to train new employees! Well, whatever the reason, am I wrong for being a little picky about what kind of job or position I’m going to end up in? A lot of times we have to make the sacrifice and take whatever we can get and believe you me I’ve been there and am willing to do it now as a temporary thing but considering all the things that I have pending to do I need a good full time, permanent job! This shit is stressful. Its definitely an uphill battle but I just have to take on that little engine mentality and keep at it.

Needless to say I’ve had to overcome tremendous challenges whilst being unemployed, financially, emotionally and mentally. Its no wonder people were offing themselves during the Great Depression. Now over the past few years my whole religious faith thing has wavered, its very fickle. Don’t get me wrong, I believe in God…if i didn’t I don’t know where I’d be right now. At the end of the day though its on me to get up, dust off and keep going. To be very honest with you I feel somewhat guilty now asking God for help, like He is going to hear my plea and kiss his teeth at me and think “Look at this backslider begging for my help now after she turned her back on me” O_O. Too much? You get my drift though.

As hard as its been though I’m lucky to be able to say that, I’m happy. Very happy. I guess big dude upstairs did cut me some slack and gave me one of the best things he’s ever given me. Someone that loves me just as much if not more then I love him. Whatever the chemistry is that happens when you’re in love its food for the soul. I will have a successful future, its inevitable. I am already prospering in the important things, love, health and happiness for first and foremost my kids (lets face it, as a parent if your children are lacking in any of these you can’t possibly be satisfied with life) and myself. So right now the blueprint has big things on it! Working, marriage, school, some big moves. Anyways that’s a little bit of whats been going on with me since I know its been awhile since I’ve really written anything. “…and as always, we wish you love, peace and soul!”

Leave a Reply

