Taking A Minute to Reflect

Image

As 5:30PM comes around and I’m still here sitting at work waiting for yet another meeting to start I have to sit back and reflect on how nicely everything has fallen into place. I’m in the best financial position I’ve ever been in, I’m able to look ahead and work towards all my future goals with the utmost confidence, my kids are healthy and I’m giving them as much stability as I can with hopes that soon they’ll have all the stability in the world and I’m getting married to a man that has helped stand me up, dust me off and take every step to where I am right now. I look forward to every single day now. Do you know what an amazing feeling that is?? I used to dread waking up every morning and having a whole day to face. That was a horrible feeling. I’m elated with the turn my life has taken and knowing that its only going to get better is more motivation to do and be anything I want. Sometimes you just have to sit back and reflect.

Leave a Reply

