In the aftermath of such a tragic occurrence and after a few more senseless shootings in this city…my city…I feel more then compelled to share these words with all of you. Thank you HLBB for putting into words what many of us have failed to articulate. If ever there was a time to challenge our politicians and push for tougher gun laws and more community support for our youths, including education and jobs, this is it.

gtfohwtbs

Dear Robert Ford,

We’re not friends. We’re never going to be friends, so I’m not calling you Rob.

I am however, going to call you out.

I tweeted a little while ago that I’m not ashamed to call Toronto home after last night’s shooting. I am however, ashamed that you, the Mayor of this city reacted the way you did and said the words you said.

You walked into a community, or what you might call a “priority” neighbourhood, and said that it’s time for us to “move on”. That the scene from last night looked like any other BBQ, except that this had “gun casings”.

I think the word you were supposed to use was “bullet” (casings). But hey, you’re busy running our city and probably don’t get to watch as much Law and Order as I do and therefore not know the correct lingo. Moving on…

Speaking of…

View original post 662 more words

One thought on “

  1. Thx for your post, I really enjoy your blog. Long time lurker, first time commenter, you know the drill. I tried to share this one time before, I don’t think it posted correctly…hopefully it will this time!

Leave a Reply

