I AM MY RESCUE. NO ONE ELSE IS MY RESCUE. I AM MY RESCUE

“…I have to be willing to drastically transform myself so that I can become the woman i know I can be.”

I’ve been here before, this bankrupt, this broken and still struggling with the changing part but I’m a better person DESPITE of my struggles.

I’ve also learned that you can’t expect or need validation from ANYONE for the things you’ve done and the things you’ve accomplished. As for the nay sayers in your life, fuck em. You will always be TOO this or TOO that to someone. Know yourself and know your worth, strive to be better than you were yesterday…little things DO matter. Don’t let anyone tell you differently. You don’t need to scale a mountain in a day. Step by step you will make it to the peak and it will be great.

Do things with love and patience. Enjoy your journey. Learn from it. Take something away from each day you’re here and apply it to your life so you can keep growing. Love yourself first and foremost. Before your kids, before your spouse, before anyone…YOU come first. You can’t do anything for anyone until you’ve done for yourself. Be selfish, it’s ok. Be happy, you deserve it.

“I AM MY RESCUE. NO ONE ELSE IS MY RESCUE. I AM MY RESCUE”

Hope Lisa Nichols words touch at least one of you today. She has an amazing story.

Leave a Reply

